French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
maybe it was the meat, but I didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Wow! This has to be the best French dip ever! Cooked on low 10 hours - turned out perfect. Definite make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious!!! I omitted the bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Pretty good. The aroma isn't very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this Recipe! Super Easy!! Just throw it in before work and have a delicious meal waiting for you when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Terrible taste, spent 13.99 on a roast that I had to throw away disgusting au jus if you want to call it that. Very disappointed with recipe. Use allrecipes regularly. Now I am questioning the reviews that are posted. I used to use food network only.2 years ago I started using allrecipes good recipes and ingredients seemed to be more inline for a normal working person income then a TV Chief. But this recipe was hands down the worst ever in my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST MEALS EVER! It's perfect as written! The meat comes out so tender and full of flavor. The crunchy French bread is the perfect compliment to the texture of the tender meat. We had it with sauteed peppers and onions and put provolone cheese on the sandwich. WE WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe and other's similar and always had great results. Having used various cuts of beef, I've found that a chuck roast is my favorite. The key ingredients are soy and either beef bouillon or dry onion soup mix which can be combined with your other favorite spices. 8 hrs on low in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Good...but GREAT the next day! My meat didn't fall apart it stayed in a large hunk so I just sliced it and put it on a french baguette with Provolone and Horseradish sauce. The leftovers were much tastier and the meat softened up even more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have to say that I am seriously disappointed with this recipe. I never do this, but it really didn't work. I used a roast half the size of the one in the recipe but used the same amount of liquid. After 10 hours, there was no liquid left at all -- just enough to wet the beef once I shredded it. What's up with that? How do you get any liquid out of 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Maybe the beef I used wasn't fatty enough to produce anything else. But it was so unbelievably salty, we could barely eat it. My kids love salt and both of them commented on how over-salted it was. There you have it. Just my opinion. I agree with ALLICAT2U -- definitely need to add a bunch of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States