French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe has a good flavor. I didn't have peppercorns so used some black pepper. My husband is not a fan of pepper so I didn't add much. I think if I make it again I'd use a better quality roast. This was very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love French Dip sandwiches and this recipe is spot on, easy to prepare and oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The jus is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was simply amazing! I used the fresh equivalents where I could and I must say it came out superb! Even my friend, who is a very picky eater, complimented me multiple times. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is the Best Roast,French Dip I have ever made..Thank you..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good French Dip. I had a smaller roast (about 2 lbs), but still used the recipe amounts for the broth. I used half the amount of soy and then added the same amount of worcestershire, used a soup base instead of bouillon cube. Added an onion chopped in large pieces (I love onion on French Dip sammies). Because I had a smaller roast I had to use quite a bit of water, so I ended up needing to reduce the au jus a bit at the end. That's okay, turned out fantastic. The herbs help make this a delicious au jus. By the way...I started the roast from frozen. Works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My BF liked it a little bit, I did not. We both felt it needed garlic & onions for flavor. This recipe is good...but I need to add Lipton Onion Soup Mix & /or garlic & onions. It cooked perfectly on low for 10 hours, just not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have made this recipe so many, many times. It is a favorite of ours. We've been making it for almost 3 years now. It is a HUGE fall back for us when we know we won't want to cook in the evening. Even without the rosemary (which I'm allergic to, we use basil instead), it is DELICIOUS. Try it! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wonderful! So tender and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Super easy to make and so tasty! We enjoyed it and I just used chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States