French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very very good! Made in pressure cooker and followed directions exactly. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Used a crockpot instead of the recipe recommended pressure cooker. Results = bland meat and dull (but extremely greasy) au jus. We had to let the jus refrigerate overnight to remove the hard white fat layer (and I had a nice chuck roast too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I don't have a pressure cooker, but this works just as well in a crockpot. I love recipes where there is minimal preparation in the morning and dinner is ready when you get home in the evening. This is a family favorite. We never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made this in the slow cooker by turning it on low for the day. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I like the smell of this when it is cooking and it tastes good, but my roast did not get very tender. Even after 1 hr in the pressure cooker. I'll have to try it again with a different type of roast - not a rolled round roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Just started using a pressure cooker and found this recipe. It is very easy and much quicker than a crock pot.YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damon Lisa Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was excellent, my family loved it. It made a cheap cut of meat like chuck taste like a much more expensive cut. The more I use this new pressure cooker the more I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is one for my files! I followed the recipe exactly and served the shredded beef on french rolls. I strained the juices to remove the fat (I used an ingenius method of placing thick papertowels in a strainer and the pouring the juice in--may sound strange, but it worked!). The 3 lb. roast was not enough for my family of four to have leftovers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States