French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
YUM! I'm always looking for pressure cooker recipes- so glad I found this one! I followed the recipe exactly as written. My family and I loved it... I will make it again. We had leftovers and made sandwiches the next day- they were awesome. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
After using another recipe to cook my roast I found this dip and saved dinner! I simmered the dip on the stove for 5 min and poured it over my chopped roast. You can't go wrong with this recipe..thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I don't know if I did something wrong but I followed the directions and about half way through the cooking I could smell something was wrong, so I shut off the heat, waited for the pressure to release and opened the cooker to find all the liquid was gone and the drippings on the bottom were all burnt. The roast was about 160 degrees and a little tough - no way I could shred it for sandwiches. If anyone knows what i did wrong please tell me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made these for my husband and he thought they were excellent. He had the leftovers for lunch today. I cooked the beef in a slow cooker for 8 hours , 5 on low and the last 3 on high. Meet was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We had this tonight and loved it! We also subbed thyme for the oregano because that's what I had on hand. We are allergic to garlic, so I left that out, and added about 1/4 cup red wine. I slow cooked in the crock pot as well. I used my own homemade bread, and made enough roast to feed us for lunch tomorrow, too. It's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klennerklan5
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only concern I had was the meat was still alittle tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was just average for us... a little bland and a little chewy. My family still happily ate it though but I might try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Awsome! Next time I will have to use more beef broth. My family may use more juice for dipping or maybe it was because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My husband love french dip sandwiches! This recipe is right up his alley. He love them! I buttered small hoagie rolls, poured some of the au jus over each roll, topped with beef and provalone cheese, then toasted open faced. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. Another reviewer used the word "earthy" and that definitely describes the taste. It is a great combination of beefy flavor with the spices. I also served mine on toasted buns for a big family gathering. I used a 5 pound roast to feed 14 people and we had tons of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States