French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We needed a little something as an after dinner treat and my son decided to make these crepes. Am I ever glad he did, they were light and flavorful. He made a mango filling and topped his creation with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe. So simple, yetso delicious. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesomesamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Best Crepe recipe I've made so far. I also increased the sugar, like other reviewers, after tasting the first one that cooked. I cooked them slowly on my electric range, on setting 3.5 out of 10. They took a long time to cook but they came out great. I covered them and the edges softened from the condensation. They keep fine in the fridge for a few days. Just heat them up when you want to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Dan likes these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This recipe did not work for me. I think the proportions were off. It was a big liquid mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These are absolutely delightful! I would suggest making sure you pour the batter from the outside in to get the best thickness. I noticed one side is oily and the other is not. I am guessing because the butter rises when the initial side cooks then is on the bottom when you flip them. Any thoughts? I might try skipping the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountaindweller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was easy to prepare and I liked it with strawberry filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These turned out very well. Only adjustment was that I added some vanilla. I spread chocolate hazelnut spread on them, slice banana, roll and warm in a pan. Serve along side some fresh fruit and frozen yogurt! Heaven in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good crepes. I Doubled the recipe for a huge batch and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I made them with hazelnut Chocolate spread and slightly sweetened whipped cream with folded in mashed banana. YUM! I did take some pointers from reviews to make this one of which was not To pour The batter Onto the pan like a pancake and central but rather to start pouring from one side of the pan tilted moving your Hand from side to side So it spreads wide rather than in a thin strip, so it spreads across the pan wide and thin. It's kind of like spreading a Thin layer of whipped egg if you wanted to make an egg Sheet across your pan. I think pouring snd spreading technique makes all the difference in what your result will be as far as size and thickness. Then for a Thicker crepe after spreading it across The pan I made it not tilted anymore lay the pan flat And pour a little more batter in the center to Make it thicker. Also I did not use the suggested amount of batter per crepe. I wanted to make large nearly plate sized ones Like burrito wrap size so I used about half a cup of batter per crepe spreading it wide and thin across from one Side of the pan to the other in a back and Forth motion. They turned out great And got gobbled up faster Than I could make them! Hehe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States