French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was very suspicious because of the very high milk to flour ratio and the little sugar required by the recipe. I assumed a typo. Nevertheless, I followed the recipe and wow - I was wrong. This is the crepe recipe I was looking for all my life. The crepes tasted like the crepes I had in France. Very good. Thanks a lot for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. These were like what I remember my mom making for us when we were kids. I couldn't find our recipe so I looked for one online and this sounded same or similar. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and buttered pan between pancakes to make flipping easier. A good non-stick pan is essential. I used 1/4 cup measure to ladle batter for each crepe which worked well for size of my pan. Unless you are super hungry, a half of recipe would be better for 2 people. Full recipe made 18-20 pancakes. We eat them with butter, powdered sugar, chopped pecans and fresh lemon juice sprinkled in middle then roll them up... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe makes the perfect crepe and tastes wonderful! You can use it for blintzes, or just for a simple crepe with fruit topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A great crepe recipe with an almost perfect consistency for making awesome thin crepes the way the French make them... as compared to the Basic Crepe recipe on this site this one was far thinner and I would definitely use it if you are looking for thin crepes... you can fill them with just about anything you want from pie filling to different fruits or even nutella (as a french foreign exchange students taught me)... any way you fill them they are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe. I like my crepes a little sweeter, so I added extra sugar and some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great and easy recipe. Bring on the crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
easy and simple i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were awesome , hubby is french canadian. He thought they were just like his mom used to make. This was my first attempt at making crepes. For the size of pan I used I got 9, hubby said his mom made them a little thicker, could have been why I only got 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am using this recipe for quite a few years already; my daughter grew up since and makes these delicious crapes herself for breakfast when her friends come for sleepovers. Kids like to have these crapes with Nutella and defrosted in microwave raspberries. I prefer savoury variations and occasionally can have the crapes as a wrap with smoked salmon (lox) or salmon roe (red caviar) and a shot of ice-cold vodka, because these crapes are much more delicate then traditional Russian bilini. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the same french recipe that has been in my family for over 100 years. Tasty, mouth watering and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States