French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made these pancakes last night.... Totally stunning. Had no problems at all. Delicious!!!!! Karen-Leigh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My husband and kids love crepes and we have tried many different recipes from scratch to prepackaged mixes. These were perfect. I am not a great crepe maker, so melanie's tip about pouring your batter on the outside of the pan and then rolling and tipping instead of the middle worked wonders for me to create that thin crepe. This will be my go to crepe recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
i made these crepes this morning exactly like the recipe and directions state. loved them. rolled them up with bananas and strawberries and some chocolate on top, mmm divine. i will make these again without the sugar for a savory filling, thanks for the good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It's very good but at the start I though that I did it wrong because it was so liquid !!! but it turnd out good!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna ledri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I filled it by spreading a little nutella and added some banana slices, as well as some strawberries slices. Also topped with banana and strawberry and sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shorty_21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I think it needs more flour OR less eggs, less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GenevievePenny
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness!!! Amazing crepes. Tastes like Paris. :) Easy to make and so delicious; I literally ate them as they came out of the pan. Cinnamon and sugar make a great, simple filling, or lemon and honey...or my personal favorite, Nutella. The best thing about these crepes, however, is how good they are without anything at all! I will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Tried this recipe and I love the result! It's thin and moist enough to be folded - instead of dry and get cracked when you fold it. I filled it with sauteed apple - found the recipe from this site as well. My husband likes it that he ate 3 pieces before dinner! lol.. I used wok instead of non-stick flat pan as suggested here. A little bit messy at first, but after 2 pieces I started to get the trick; instead of pouring from the (middle part) edge of the wok, I poured the scratch on the middle part of wok with very low heat, and move it around quickly to spread the scratch evenly. Also, because the wok surface doesn't share heat evenly, I tilted the wok around to get the edge part cooked evenly without making the middle part burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
An excellent recipe! Loved it! We would love to share such recipes and tie up with you at http://www.chowcarte.com/?p=365
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was very suspicious because of the very high milk to flour ratio and the little sugar required by the recipe. I assumed a typo. Nevertheless, I followed the recipe and wow - I was wrong. This is the crepe recipe I was looking for all my life. The crepes tasted like the crepes I had in France. Very good. Thanks a lot for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States