French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this is my recipe: 2 eggs, 1 and a half cups of milk and add flour to make a cream. in a pan put some butter and let it melt then put a big spoon of the cream in the pan. With a spoon go around and around so it will not stick on the frying pan. wean it will be golden brown then flip wait for the other side gold. take of pan then spread nutella on the crepe and close the crepe then put some more nutella and close again. eat the great crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe, easy to make and successful on the first try! Replaced with whole wheat flour and brown sugar, and it tastes just as good. I like the crispy edges but for those who don't, make sure that the batter at the edges are not spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I used gluten free baking mix, one packet stevia, half and half and 2 T. olive oil (because that's what I had on hand) and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dougsnyder81
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was fine. I put everything, except the flour, in the blender and blend it until it's smooth. Then I add the flour and blend it smooth again. Tastes like every other crepe I have ever had. Crepe batter is supposed to be smooth and thin and the edges should get a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
As written this is a great recipe for savory crepes. This morning I wanted something sweeter, so I upped the sugar to a tablespoon and a half, added a teaspoon of vanilla, and cooked using coconut oil. Oh-my-god. Perfect with strawberries and homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is the best crepes recipe ever... So easy to make and delicious... My family is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I tried this recipe and added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have never made crepes. Now I have using this recipe and they came out marvelous. Yes the batter is very thin but with the right temp (for my stove med high) and nonstick pan they really worked. They take awhile to cook so you need patience. My friend puts jam and sour cream on the ones she makes but I wanted to try something different. I mixed a small amount of sugar (teaspoon?)with ricotta cheese. A couple drops of vanilla and I had a great filling. Something was still missing so I added a spoonful of unsweetened applesauce on filling and rolled up. They are so yummy!! I feel like a real cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome! My Family loves them! I just Add more sugar And vainilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States