French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought this was a great recipe. I had a little trouble with getting a nice shape so I decided to make them the size of my pan, worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
perfect for all purposes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maged George Nassim
Living In: Giza, Al-Jizah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This could be a good recipe, but as some reviewers have noted already, the proportions are wrong. It should be (1) cup of milk not (2). I made some sugar substitutes and it was perfect. I put 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup of whey, and a tablespoon of maple syrup and vanilla into the milk and egg liquids. You can thin this out with a little milk, but it doesn't need a whole 2 cups. We put in fresh compote and requeson; peanut butter n dark chocolate; swiss cheese, tomato n ham in another. If you don't want sweet crepes just put in 1/4 cup or less of sugar and they balance great with salty innards. Blessed kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delish and light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, easy and no problems except that I put to much butter in pan, oopsy. I melted orange marmalade and added cointreau for topping yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, too much butter. But they came out soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Not as light as I had hoped. Gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these crepes today and you can eat them hot or cold. I heat them for breakfast and put preserves on them or some times cinnamon & sugar. or for dessert put a pudding or mousse dress them up with fruit. This time I put a strawberry Instant Pudding in them with fresh strawberries. Will be making these again. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this like an hour back!! it turned out brilliantly!! Loved it! Definitely goin to make this again.. I increased the sugar quantity by 2x.. and I made garlic tomato sauce to have it with!! Tasted Incredible! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States