French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe. I like my crepes a little sweeter, so I added extra sugar and some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great and easy recipe. Bring on the crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
easy and simple i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were awesome , hubby is french canadian. He thought they were just like his mom used to make. This was my first attempt at making crepes. For the size of pan I used I got 9, hubby said his mom made them a little thicker, could have been why I only got 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am using this recipe for quite a few years already; my daughter grew up since and makes these delicious crapes herself for breakfast when her friends come for sleepovers. Kids like to have these crapes with Nutella and defrosted in microwave raspberries. I prefer savoury variations and occasionally can have the crapes as a wrap with smoked salmon (lox) or salmon roe (red caviar) and a shot of ice-cold vodka, because these crapes are much more delicate then traditional Russian bilini. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the same french recipe that has been in my family for over 100 years. Tasty, mouth watering and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
While these did make a nice, thin crepe, it was a pain to get the batter smooth. The best I could hope for was just very small lumps. I think I'll stick with JENNYC819's Basic Crepes recipe. Thicker, but easier to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Toasts nicely but way too egg-y. Needed more flour or just less egg. Tasted closer to a thick french toast than a good crepe. I think the classic french crepe recipe has much less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My weekend go to breakfast these days. I like top it with lemon juice and powdered sugar. This is a nice recipe because if you are starting out and new to crepe making you can just change the servings to 4 that way you only use one egg. I say this because when I made my first batch the crepes sorta resembled jelly fish. Instead of nice and round they were sea creature shaped. And depending on what size pan you use it may take more than 2 tbsp of batter. Too little batter and you won't get it all the way around the pan. Not that it matters, they taste awesome no matter what shape. *A few times I used substitutions for the milk and sugar and they were just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I found this extremely difficult to make, and I'm not a beginner in cooking. Tasted good, but probably wouldn't make this again because of the difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States