French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
easy and simple i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were awesome , hubby is french canadian. He thought they were just like his mom used to make. This was my first attempt at making crepes. For the size of pan I used I got 9, hubby said his mom made them a little thicker, could have been why I only got 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am using this recipe for quite a few years already; my daughter grew up since and makes these delicious crapes herself for breakfast when her friends come for sleepovers. Kids like to have these crapes with Nutella and defrosted in microwave raspberries. I prefer savoury variations and occasionally can have the crapes as a wrap with smoked salmon (lox) or salmon roe (red caviar) and a shot of ice-cold vodka, because these crapes are much more delicate then traditional Russian bilini. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the same french recipe that has been in my family for over 100 years. Tasty, mouth watering and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
While these did make a nice, thin crepe, it was a pain to get the batter smooth. The best I could hope for was just very small lumps. I think I'll stick with JENNYC819's Basic Crepes recipe. Thicker, but easier to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Toasts nicely but way too egg-y. Needed more flour or just less egg. Tasted closer to a thick french toast than a good crepe. I think the classic french crepe recipe has much less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My weekend go to breakfast these days. I like top it with lemon juice and powdered sugar. This is a nice recipe because if you are starting out and new to crepe making you can just change the servings to 4 that way you only use one egg. I say this because when I made my first batch the crepes sorta resembled jelly fish. Instead of nice and round they were sea creature shaped. And depending on what size pan you use it may take more than 2 tbsp of batter. Too little batter and you won't get it all the way around the pan. Not that it matters, they taste awesome no matter what shape. *A few times I used substitutions for the milk and sugar and they were just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I found this extremely difficult to make, and I'm not a beginner in cooking. Tasted good, but probably wouldn't make this again because of the difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. The first time I made it I added a cup of sugar (I have NO IDEA how I managed that. But they were REALLY sweet. LOL. So I had to try again) This is a fantastic recipe, so thin and light. I followed another reviewer's instruction and stored them in an unsealed tupperware container and it kept them warm nicely. I don't see why people are so concerned with crunchy edges. I like that. Gives them another dimension of texture. I served them with homemade blackberry jam and whipped cream. I can't wait to do a savory version with mushrooms and goat cheese :) Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Does it make a difference what kind of frying pan you use? I have a Scanpan (ceramic nonstick), and my crepes didn't really "brown" at all. They were pale and thick. They were delicious, but they didn't like like the picture. Any recommendations? I didn't have to use butter or oil since they just slid right off the pan. Would this make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States