French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A great crepe recipe with an almost perfect consistency for making awesome thin crepes the way the French make them... as compared to the Basic Crepe recipe on this site this one was far thinner and I would definitely use it if you are looking for thin crepes... you can fill them with just about anything you want from pie filling to different fruits or even nutella (as a french foreign exchange students taught me)... any way you fill them they are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe. I like my crepes a little sweeter, so I added extra sugar and some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great and easy recipe. Bring on the crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
easy and simple i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were awesome , hubby is french canadian. He thought they were just like his mom used to make. This was my first attempt at making crepes. For the size of pan I used I got 9, hubby said his mom made them a little thicker, could have been why I only got 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am using this recipe for quite a few years already; my daughter grew up since and makes these delicious crapes herself for breakfast when her friends come for sleepovers. Kids like to have these crapes with Nutella and defrosted in microwave raspberries. I prefer savoury variations and occasionally can have the crapes as a wrap with smoked salmon (lox) or salmon roe (red caviar) and a shot of ice-cold vodka, because these crapes are much more delicate then traditional Russian bilini. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the same french recipe that has been in my family for over 100 years. Tasty, mouth watering and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
While these did make a nice, thin crepe, it was a pain to get the batter smooth. The best I could hope for was just very small lumps. I think I'll stick with JENNYC819's Basic Crepes recipe. Thicker, but easier to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Toasts nicely but way too egg-y. Needed more flour or just less egg. Tasted closer to a thick french toast than a good crepe. I think the classic french crepe recipe has much less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My weekend go to breakfast these days. I like top it with lemon juice and powdered sugar. This is a nice recipe because if you are starting out and new to crepe making you can just change the servings to 4 that way you only use one egg. I say this because when I made my first batch the crepes sorta resembled jelly fish. Instead of nice and round they were sea creature shaped. And depending on what size pan you use it may take more than 2 tbsp of batter. Too little batter and you won't get it all the way around the pan. Not that it matters, they taste awesome no matter what shape. *A few times I used substitutions for the milk and sugar and they were just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States