French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
i like it sooo much, very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
MELANIESAYSHI is right about this recipe; it turns out great if you follow her tips! I needed a quick breakfast to throw together this morning because my boyfriend was leaving for a week, and these went together quickly and turned out wonderful. I tried another popular crepe recipe from here a while back that turned out too thick, a lot like thin pancakes, but these were spot on. It seems obvious now that I remember how much butter went into these, but I did discover that I didn't need to use cooking spray in my nonstick pan (I thought it would help them turn out more like the picture, but it mostly made them greasy). Still, I got nothing but praise for these. This is your winning crepe recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We needed a little something as an after dinner treat and my son decided to make these crepes. Am I ever glad he did, they were light and flavorful. He made a mango filling and topped his creation with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe. So simple, yetso delicious. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesomesamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Best Crepe recipe I've made so far. I also increased the sugar, like other reviewers, after tasting the first one that cooked. I cooked them slowly on my electric range, on setting 3.5 out of 10. They took a long time to cook but they came out great. I covered them and the edges softened from the condensation. They keep fine in the fridge for a few days. Just heat them up when you want to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Dan likes these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This recipe did not work for me. I think the proportions were off. It was a big liquid mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These are absolutely delightful! I would suggest making sure you pour the batter from the outside in to get the best thickness. I noticed one side is oily and the other is not. I am guessing because the butter rises when the initial side cooks then is on the bottom when you flip them. Any thoughts? I might try skipping the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountaindweller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was easy to prepare and I liked it with strawberry filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These turned out very well. Only adjustment was that I added some vanilla. I spread chocolate hazelnut spread on them, slice banana, roll and warm in a pan. Serve along side some fresh fruit and frozen yogurt! Heaven in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States