French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought this was a great recipe. I had a little trouble with getting a nice shape so I decided to make them the size of my pan, worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
perfect for all purposes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maged George Nassim
Living In: Giza, Al-Jizah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This could be a good recipe, but as some reviewers have noted already, the proportions are wrong. It should be (1) cup of milk not (2). I made some sugar substitutes and it was perfect. I put 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup of whey, and a tablespoon of maple syrup and vanilla into the milk and egg liquids. You can thin this out with a little milk, but it doesn't need a whole 2 cups. We put in fresh compote and requeson; peanut butter n dark chocolate; swiss cheese, tomato n ham in another. If you don't want sweet crepes just put in 1/4 cup or less of sugar and they balance great with salty innards. Blessed kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delish and light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, easy and no problems except that I put to much butter in pan, oopsy. I melted orange marmalade and added cointreau for topping yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, too much butter. But they came out soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Not as light as I had hoped. Gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these crepes today and you can eat them hot or cold. I heat them for breakfast and put preserves on them or some times cinnamon & sugar. or for dessert put a pudding or mousse dress them up with fruit. This time I put a strawberry Instant Pudding in them with fresh strawberries. Will be making these again. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this like an hour back!! it turned out brilliantly!! Loved it! Definitely goin to make this again.. I increased the sugar quantity by 2x.. and I made garlic tomato sauce to have it with!! Tasted Incredible! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States