French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These turned out very well. Only adjustment was that I added some vanilla. I spread chocolate hazelnut spread on them, slice banana, roll and warm in a pan. Serve along side some fresh fruit and frozen yogurt! Heaven in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good crepes. I Doubled the recipe for a huge batch and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I made them with hazelnut Chocolate spread and slightly sweetened whipped cream with folded in mashed banana. YUM! I did take some pointers from reviews to make this one of which was not To pour The batter Onto the pan like a pancake and central but rather to start pouring from one side of the pan tilted moving your Hand from side to side So it spreads wide rather than in a thin strip, so it spreads across the pan wide and thin. It's kind of like spreading a Thin layer of whipped egg if you wanted to make an egg Sheet across your pan. I think pouring snd spreading technique makes all the difference in what your result will be as far as size and thickness. Then for a Thicker crepe after spreading it across The pan I made it not tilted anymore lay the pan flat And pour a little more batter in the center to Make it thicker. Also I did not use the suggested amount of batter per crepe. I wanted to make large nearly plate sized ones Like burrito wrap size so I used about half a cup of batter per crepe spreading it wide and thin across from one Side of the pan to the other in a back and Forth motion. They turned out great And got gobbled up faster Than I could make them! Hehe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is my first time making it, i like it. The recipe was easy to follow. It came out just how it was supposed to be. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I suddleny had a craving for Crepes so i looked a any recipe and oicked the first one i found and im glad be cause these are the best Crepes i have made thanks to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Batter is too thin. I was looking for a recipe similar to my grandmothers and mothers from Poland, seeing as how I am unable to contact either one currently. This batter is much too thin even after adding more flour. And sugar is not needed in crepe recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The kids LOVED them! Very easy but I would add just a touch more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
i added an extra tbs of sugar nd 1tsp of vanilla. Very easy to make yet it was very tasteful thanx a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Best crepe recipe I've found, I added a tablespoon of vanilla to give it a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wonderfully thin and nubile crepes every time! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States