French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
They came out beautifully!! I have a big crepe pan so I had to use more to make it but it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Always let crepe batter rest for an hour or so before cooking. This is the highest ratio of liquid-to-flour I've seen in a crepe recipe, but there are also more eggs in this one, which I suppose keeps it from being too delicate to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe !! Accept need to put in 1 1/2 cups of Brandy for grandma's recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Great recipe. I cut them into strips like noodles, put chocolate pudding on top and whipped cream. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this recipe is wonderful. though i need more than 2 tablespoons of batter for each crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great easy recipe! I was surprised that the batter was so thin but it makes wonderful tasty light crêpes. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them, I spooned the batter thin into the crêpe pan and it cooked quite fast, half the time on the flipped side. I stacked them and covered with plate cover until served...they were amazing:) Thanks Cyberchef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After reading other reviews I decided to add a little bit of vanilla to the recipe - it was fabulous, however getting the batter to evenly spread across the pan can be difficult. - while I lived in Paris I ate crepe every day, and always watched them make it, they would pour the batter on and in one smooth motion spread it over the pan using a crepe spreader, but they still taste delicious without one they just aren't as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Needs A Tad More Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe, nice and thin but i aded 1 egg for stability and cruchyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States