French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Great Recipe....My whole family loved it, and its hard to find a recipe that we all agree on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
We made these in my 9th grade homemaking class-1972!!! I loved them then & now-thanks for sending the recipe. It brings back memories and my family loves them as well. Try these- you'll be glad you did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I love these things. I used to make them all the time when I lived at home, now that I am out on my own, I wanted to make them, but I didnt have the recipe. Now I do, and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
We made these in home-ec when I was 16 and I made them at home for my family several times and then misplaced the recipe. I am now 32 and am soooooo glad I found this recipe again, I can't wait to make them for my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
something's off with the sugar - recipe calls for 1/2c sugar which in step 2 is supposed to be added to the flour; and then you're supposed to cream sugar and shortening together. but you've already put the sugar into the flour -- so i dont know where the error is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These were delicious! I made them for a Sunday brunch, and they turned out beautifully. Light and airy....like a lighter textured muffin. Everyone had lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
These are pretty good, the only problem is, the top tastes so good you eat it first and then are left w/ the plain ol' muffin. :( But thanks for sharing this quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I did also notice the mistake with the sugar, so I just added it to the shortening. They came out great! My husband ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Apsolutely deliciuos, they are so light and also light in cals. If you don't have nutmeg just put cinoman in it is just as good, i also made it as a cake as my friend did not have a muffin tin, just cook a little longer about 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
It's been awhile since we've made these but they are fabulous. A real sweet breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States