French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were pretty yummy. I agree with other reviewers that when I think of puff, I think of a pastry, so the taste is unexpected - just like a cake donut. Next time, I'll try to switch the shortening to butter. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I add a cream cheese drizzle to the top and they taste like a cinnamon roll muffin. Moist and delicious every time. Oh, I also add cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a great breakfast for my kiddos and me. We have a 45 minute drive to church on Sundays and this is going to be great for the drive. I baked them a bit long and might try adding more milk next time. My kids loved them!! We had them with fruit and yogurt smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marthasville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
A big hit at my work meeeting! I also added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the flour mixture. I made these the night before and they were still great the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were not too bad. They are a little plain but taste okay with hot cocoa or maybe tea. I used the butter spray for one batch and regular butter for the other. The ones with spray didnt taste as good and all I could taste was the spray. Butter is the way to go when you grease the pan. I also used the mini muffin pan, that was a good idea. I added a little cinnamon to the flour mix and used butter instead of shortening, the taste was good. The sugar topping was not a bad idea but I suppose icing would be good too, like sweet cinnomon rolls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These turned out awesome. I used butter flavor shortening. I also added a 1/2 tsp of allspice to the flour mixture after I read some reviews saying the tops were the best part. Mine were sweet top to bottom and gone in minutes. I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StacieLynnV
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made these muffins for my boyfriend and his grandparents as a little breakfast treat. They were very successful. Most muffin batters I've tried sometimes come out bland, but these had a teriffic taste, expecially with the nutmeg. I can definitely see myself making these more often as a breakfast snack. I do think they are better off as mini muffins. This type of treat has much more appeal when bite-sized. Overall, this recipe was a delight-and quite easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacieLynnV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
it says to have to 1/2c of sugar, one to mix into the dough and another to make the topping i think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I just made these and they turned out just perfect,, I just added a pinch of ground cinnamon to the batter, and used brown sugar (instead of white) with the cinnamon for dipping the muffins,,, thanks,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States