French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These made 15 cinnamon puffs and they were gone before they were all dipped and rolled...Have to make more...It took a complete stick of butter, not just the 6 Tablespoons, as stated...of course, I did not put them in papers, but greased the muffin tins well enough to get the puffs to 'fall' out...I dipped the whole puff in butter and rolled it in the cinnamon/sugar mixture...that's the way to do it! Fabulous! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yummy! My Mom used to make these. If you're substituting margarine for the shortening, (like me) be sure to cut the salt, or omit it altogether. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were excellent. Substituted butter for shortening and margarine. Did regular size muffins, but I agree that mini would be better (I was too impatient for small batches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't like this recipe at all; thought it was bland and the muffins were heavy. The recipe for French Puff Muffins from Williams-Sonoma Muffin cookbook are made with buttermilk and must lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved these breakfast puffs. I have made them several times already and plan on making more in the future. Marcie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are very tasty even without rolling the entire muffin in the melted butter and cinnamon/sugar. And I read the reviews that had some confusion about where the sugar goes. The recipe is very clear about creaming the sugar and shortening together, not adding the sugar with the flour! And the second bit of sugar is mixed with cinnamon for the topping...I'm guessing either the recipe has changed or was not read very carefully at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriouslight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
the breakfast puffs are sooo good! people needs to try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe. As I read from other reviews the best is using the mini muffin pans and almost making what we call in Canada Timbits but in the States Donut holes. So very very good! Also I use icing sugar instead of regular white sugar! YUMMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow! These are delicious!!! My kids can't get enough of them...and they're so easy! This will become a breakfast favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were yummy. I made 24 mini-muffins and ate about six of them before they made the plate. I will try some add-ins, like banana or strawberry next. Thanks for bringing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMomz

Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States