French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My boyfriend loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
these are fantastic. they are light and fluffy and sweet but not too sweet. really great breakfast snack. I agree with the other people that you don't need that much butter for the topping unless you are coating the whole muffin and not just the top. I used about a tablespoon of butter and it coated 6 tops. (I halved the recipe because my fiance won't eat muffins) I have a coworker who doesn't like chocolate so for her birthday I might turn this into a cake like one reviewer said she did. I think that it would work out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were actually pretty good. A bit denser than I was hoping for. I made these for my bf only to find out that the only spice he had was pumpkin pie spice... Actually turned out really good in place of the nutmeg. Also used butter in place of shortening and 1 T less milk (again, bf didn't have any). There was way too much of the cinnamon/sugar/butter topping. I only used MAYBE half. A lot of waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Delicious! Kids wanted more cinnamon sugar though, so I put an extra plate of cinnamon sugar out and we dipped our muffins in. The end result- Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were good, not Great but good. They would be pretty bland without the topping helping them along but did enjoy the bit of nutmeg in the muffin. I may make these again because they were simple but I will tweek the recipe a bit to try to make them Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Quick and easy like it says. A little crumbly and needed to cool off alot more before adding sugar and cinnamon. The kids enjoyed them for breakfast and will make again, perhaps I'll add one more egg to make it a little more dense. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I love this recipe. Very simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were a huge hit with my kids and my husband. They are not to sweet for breakfast and served with sliced fresh fruit on the side was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great breakfast muffin! I used butter instead of shortening, and they were quite tasty. I especially liked the flavor the nutmeg added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States