French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very easy to make and i usually already have all the ingredients in my house so it's been made many times already. Very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
These muffins are fantastic! They are light, tasty, moist, and smooth with a touch of crunchy cinnamon-sugar! The family absolutely adores them... two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3swedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My grandma used to make these when I was a little girl and they are still a favorite of mine after all these years. She would bake them in a cast iron muffin tin shaped like bears and then dip the whole muffin in butter and roll in the cinnamon and sugar mixture. I make them the same way, except I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter for additional flavor. Love these and the memories that come with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The puffs came out very moist but I would recommend adding cinnamin to the dough before baking as it was a little plain and then you had the top covered in the cin/sugar. Will try again this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are delicious!!!!!!!!! Sometimes I use buttermilk in place of the milk. Oh, and most French puffs are covered in the cinnamon sugar; not just the tops. So I roll them around in the melted butter then cover the whole muffin in the cinnamon sugar mixture. So yummy. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefly08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These are very very gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These are great as is, no changes needed if you want a French Breakfast Puffs. These are not supposed to be over-sweet - the contrast of salty and sweet is wonderful and a great recipe for breakfast. Serve with coffee. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I think these would have been good if the topping was a different recipe. And the actual muffin part of the recipe were more flavorful. All you can taste is the sugar, there is absolutely nothing else that is flavorful and/or yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
so savory and delisous 15 people asked for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States