French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tessa. B
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Yum!!!! I love cinnamon, so I used that instead of nutmeg. I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and added a handful of chocolate chips to half a batch. These are definitely one of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
For a person who doesn't like cinnamon, I loved these!!! They had great flavor but the only problem was they came out a little crumbly on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Tasty but not light and "puffy" as I expected. I made the recipe as directed except that I only used half of the amounts of butter, sugar, and cinnamon for the topping- and still had a little left over. These have the texture of a biscuit and MUST be eaten warm or they pose a choking hazard! Great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmpa
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are delicious! The whole family loves them and they are so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammie Clare
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved the recipe! I used mini muffin pans and it worked perfectly! Only thing is that it only took mine about 13mins to get light brown. Also I added a bit more cinnamon in my sugar mix that went on them, but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy! I just made these and thank goodness I followed the advice of another review that said it bakes in less time so, watch them. They were very ready at 15mins. I rolled the entire muffin in the topping mixture which I doubled. I also added vanilla to my batter. The kids and hubby went crazy for these. Will be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great recipe..was looking for something , and I tried this and got five thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are pretty good and easy, I added a little cinnamon to the muffin mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is outstanding!!!! Thank you for posting it. I loved these muffins so much that I had to write a review. That says it all because I never write comments or rate recipes. This is one of my favorite recipe on this website... Simple, all ready have ingredients. I followed the recipe except added at touch more nutmeg and used a mini muffing pan. Also I used half shortening and half margarine. Roll the entire muffin in margarine and coat with sugar/cinnamon and then followed up with another dip in the butter with more cin/sugar mix. The second dip and coating made a BIG impact. You got to do it! I finished the last one up at 11:30 pm and made a cup of coffee to go with it. This recipe is a keeper and will be used in my Family Cook book(a collection of recipes my kids love to eat and make). I can hardly wait to see what they think of these yummy breakfast treats. This will be a great change up from cereal and bagels. Don't just save this recipe......MAKE IT. You will be pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I was't really a fan of these. I found they tasted too much like biscuits but maybe that was the point being as it's a "breakfast" pastry. People still ate them but I wasn't too excited about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States