French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I was worried the muffins might taste too bland for my kids, but they loved them! They were easy to make which was an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Hands down best muffins I have ever had. They are ridiculously easy and taste like heaven. Stop looking for recipes now and try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominika S.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
They tastes good, but i thought they would be a little bit bigger and taster, the truth is that only the butter cinnamon mixture gives some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Mine didn't turn out as fluffy the photo. They were pretty easy and quick to make but they weren't that great. Just ok. As someone mentioned, they were a little crumbly like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
light but dense "muffins"- tastes more like pound cake, but bite size. recipe makes less than 12 muffins- might want to double the recipe; and really just needed pantry ingredients- my kind of recipe! we used mini brownie pans instead and they were perfect size for coating with butter and cinnamon sugar. my family gobbled up w/in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So simple to make and very delicious. Like other reviews say, they are not fluffy, but thick and cake-like. I like to add blueberries to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I thought they were quick and easy to make. When it says may be a bit lumpy, I wasn't expecting almost a bread dough consistency, but it worked. I only got 8 muffins out of the recipe. Definitely a do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I thought these were good and will make again, the kids loved them. They are pretty good when fresh, although a dense almost pound cake texture. But they didn't keep well till the next day. I mean they were edible just not yummy. I did brush the butter on the top instead of dipping them so that may have been the moisture difference. All & all a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "t" when I made these and we weren't terribly impressed. They were dense and didn't have a lot of flavor. However, I heated one up later in the microwave and they were fabulous. Reminded us of a cake donut. I think I will make them ahead next time. They heat very nicely and were so much better reheated then straight out of the oven. I think it gave the cinnamon sugar topping time to "set." If you do make them and want to eat them fresh out of the oven, I recommend that you at least let them cool slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States