French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and elegant recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
One of my favourite muffins, no question. Somewhat like a doughnut with the nutmeg and sugar. Always popular when I make these. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I really like these muffins but I find them to be very thick. I think I will cut down on flour cause after they sit its hard to get down without a glass of milk. I love how light these are at the same time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These muffins are so simple to make, and soooo yummy. Especially love that all ingredients are staples in the pantry/fridge, so they're perfect to throw together without having to go to the market for anything. I've made them 3 times now using mini muffin tins, and I think they are the best this way. (Reduce baking time to 12 min.) Just made a batch to take to work tomorrow - back by popular demand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
So good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is really light and does not have all lot flavor but, these muffin are good to eat with some tea also does not make all lot of muffins so I would double it.If you are in a hurry these muffins bake really fast so keep your eye on them when there in the oven.Overall there are good and bad things about these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimimary16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Super easy and everything on hand-I subbed in Zylo Sweet for my sugar and almond milk instead of cow's milk (because that is what I had). I added about a tablespoon of golden flaxseed then had to add a little more milk and butter before spooning into the pan. The batch made 2 dozen mini-muffins and it was perfect! Baked about 15 minutes. The muffins came out a nice light golden color. Adding the melted butter and cinnamon sugar when the muffins were warm was perfect! Thanks for the recipe-we will definitely be using it more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
very small recipe. The taste is great even without the sugar. I would suggest making a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Not that this needs another review, but these are really tasty. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States