French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tasted like pound cake. They were good, a little bland, but people liked them. Made as directed and were very simple. maybe in future I'll add some extract or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tried it, loved it. My five-year-old basically made them, that's how easy they are to make. They are on the sweeter side with more of a pound cake like consistency so next time I plan to add fruit =) But as with other reviews, I think these muffins can be added to and be the base for many yummy combinations. I like the size that came out too. Not too big, not too small. Just right for little, hungry mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Danese, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was good, but I would not make more than 9 or 10 muffins, they were extremely small. My kids all loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These are the best and easiest muffins to make. The only thing I added was a tsp of vanilla, left everything else exactly the same and they came out perfectly. My children absolutely loved them. They went very well with my morning cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The kids liked it, but that usually happens when they get to dip things in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
we loved it. i don't like nutmeg so i used cinnamon, vanilla powder, it's fabulous !!thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Simple in flavor and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhelwig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I tried another version of this but this was much better. The family loved them more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a very good muffin. I made mini muffins for my grandson. They were very easy to make and not too sweet. Almost a pound cake or doughnut (munchkin) texture. I found that 1 tablespoon of melted butter was just enough for the mini muffin toppings. A light dip is all you need. No need to soak the tops before adding the cinnamon/sugar. There was leftover cinnamon/sugar which I saved for later use. Chocolate chips would be a nice addition in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHABOO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States