French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I filled the tins half full and it only made 9 muffins the dough is very thick like cookie dough. Someone mentioned pouring and they must have added quite a bit more milk because I had to use two spoons to scrape the batter into the tins. Changes I made were using oil instead of butter in the mix and sprinkling the cinnamon sugar over the tops before baking. The picture is very misleading, they don't rise up smooth and tall. They are short lumpy and have a texture like scones. They taste good for a scone anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
esay, fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeBee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tres bon! A nice light textured little muffin. (Perhaps our portion controls should follow the French) I'll definitely make these again. No need to change a thing. (the photo is not yet updating though, was probably quicker to make the muffins than post the photo, sorry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really great for when you have guests! Great for the family too and just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were okay, more like a treat than a breakfast... My kids enjoyed them but then needed to eat something more. Another note- they are very small muffins, I doubled the recipe and it only made 16 "normal" sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These were absolutely delicious. I was worried because the batter was very thick, but after triple checking to make sure I hadn't done something wrong, I decided just to go with it, and they came out perfect - extremely moist, and just sweet enough to satisfy. I wasn't expecting this to become a go to recipe, but these were a big surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
They were a hit. Really easy and simple to make. Great muffin for those that don't like their baked goods too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very fluffy, perfect light flavor, great for breakfast or for school snacks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are sooo good. I made them like the recipe stated except I added 1 tsp. vanilla. Thanks Kelly for a easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are great! My entire family enjoyed them. The batter is REALLY thick, and the muffins are dense...sort of like pound cake. We will be making these again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States