French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Nice and light. Made 6 with the batter instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I omitted the nutmeg and added vanilla -- very yummy! Did not need the whole 1/3 cup butter to dip in when they were done. Wonderful when warm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Not bad! The texture more resembles an American biscuit than a muffin, though. Still, this is a quick, easy recipe for little morsels that go well taken with coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are SO easy and they are very good. I made the recipe as is, but will make it again with suggestions from other reviewers. I will cut the nutmeg in half (and maybe omit entirely) and add 1 tsp of vanilla. These are great to make and then warm up in microwave for 15 seconds before heading out the door to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made these muffins as part of my Mom's Birthday Brunch today!! FABULOUS!! Easy preparation and clean up and very yummy in everyone's tummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOWYAT
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
They are great with cinnamon and sugar but I frosted some too. Better than cupcakes by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
sweet, however very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have no idea what's French about these muffins, but they were pretty good. Like most reviewers, I also agreed the texture of these was a little "Bisquick-y" (crumbly), however, that's generally what happens when you use melted butter, rather than creaming it. No worries, I expected this texture and it was fine. I cut the nutmeg down to 1/8 tsp, and was glad I did. A little nutmeg goes a long way! I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a few extra shakes of cinnamon to the batter (which reminded me of cookie dough consistency), so I added a little extra milk for ease in getting into the muffin pan. I used a mini muffin pan and got 22 minis. For the topping, I melted 4 T butter in a saucepan, dipped the tops right into there and then rolled the tops into the cinnamon-sugar mixture, which honestly, I just eyeballed until it looked right to me. Not too sweet (for me...my husband thought they were). I found them a good accompaniment to my morning coffee. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made these for breakfast today and the family loved them. So easy to make. Stuck to the recipe this time - but think they'd be great with some pecans mixed in. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I know some people hate it when you change around the recipe but I had extra buttermilk so I had to use it and I thought this recipe seemed to be a good one to use some of it. I did all the dry ingredients the same with the exception of adding a little extra nutmeg of course and 1t vanilla. I cut down the melted butter to 4T to mix with the buttermilk and a little bit of vanilla spice eggnog that I had on hand, being its almost Christmas. Instead of melting more butter to dip the finished muffins in, I just sprinkled some splenda and cinnamon on them 10 minutes before they were finished cooking. Yumm, they are light and fluffy and wonderful. I'll probably be making more for my fiancé and roommate tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States