French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by daughteroftheKing
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This may not be my fav, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I had breakfast muffins as a kid, mom would make them on Sunday mornings, rolling them in butter, sugar and cinnamon. I was hoping this would be that recipe, it is not, but it is still good, not great. I followed the recipe to the T and thought the recipe lacked moisture, the dough looks more like sugar cookie dough. After baking them, rolling them in butter, cinnamon and sugar I felt something was missing. The muffin did rise but is dense. So I made the recipe again, I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, changed the milk to 3/4 cup, added 2 tsp vanilla, changed salt to 1/4 tsp and added 1 more egg. The result was a muffin with less texture but more flavor. The original muffins had more texture but less flavor. I will continue to tweak the recipe until I am happy with the result. Thanks for bringing back good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbjjohnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I was worried the muffins might taste too bland for my kids, but they loved them! They were easy to make which was an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Hands down best muffins I have ever had. They are ridiculously easy and taste like heaven. Stop looking for recipes now and try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominika S.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
They tastes good, but i thought they would be a little bit bigger and taster, the truth is that only the butter cinnamon mixture gives some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Mine didn't turn out as fluffy the photo. They were pretty easy and quick to make but they weren't that great. Just ok. As someone mentioned, they were a little crumbly like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
light but dense "muffins"- tastes more like pound cake, but bite size. recipe makes less than 12 muffins- might want to double the recipe; and really just needed pantry ingredients- my kind of recipe! we used mini brownie pans instead and they were perfect size for coating with butter and cinnamon sugar. my family gobbled up w/in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So simple to make and very delicious. Like other reviews say, they are not fluffy, but thick and cake-like. I like to add blueberries to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States