French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was easy. My toddler loved them and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These were amazing .made them into diff shapes and with filling ws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! made exactly per directions, very flavorful. I think I may have let it rise a little too long though as it was a little on the light and airy side. No complaints, my error. I think next time I wont let rise quit as long. I followed directions to the letter, even on rising time and everything. 4-cups flour ect.ect...did the egg wash, they came out looking fantastic!!! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I followed it exactly and used my bread machine in the recipe. My family likes semi-sweet french bread. The only change that I did make was I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I thought this was a great basic recipe. It turned out well and has the ability to be used for a variety of different types of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I have made this dough 5 different times now. I have shaped it as dinner rolls, baguettes and batards. It always comes through for me. All of my friends and family love the taste and texture of the loaves. I've cooked it in my oven in the kitchen and in my outdoor ceramic oven which is my Big Green Egg. It is becoming my go to bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Not bad at all and quite easy, but the name would lead you to believe they are something exceptional and they aren't. They are just fairly good. Probably worthwhile, esp. for someone like me who is no expert bread baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
They were fairly easy to make & tasted all right, but the oven temperature of 400 degrees was way too high. Luckily, I set the timer for 10 minutes & they were still burned a little on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have been making these rolls for a long time and they are always good and have become a family favorite. I have on grandson that can eat four or five at a time! I always have the basic ingredients needed to make this recipe so I can whip them up without having to make a trip to the grocery store and that is a big plus in my busy world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
These were a hit with my family! I didn't have sugar so I substituted with honey (just so you know in case you run into the same problem). Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States