French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I added whole wheat and made bread. Had to the double the recipe, but it worked out awesome. I suck at making bread with every other recipe but this one! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My new favorite roll recipe. I used a blend of wheat and all-purpose white flour. They were so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
fantastic recipe.easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
excellent recipe. The rolls came out beautifully golden with a nice crisp crust. Very tasty, they could probably use just a tad more salt, but that's just personal preference. I also substituted olive oil instead of veg' oil. 5/5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very very sticky but easy to make. Made them into bun size to use for leftover BBQ pork and sweet and sour chicken today. Held together pretty well but if I make this again def gonna try making them into rolls instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made these rolls, they are wonderful!!! I only made 1/2 a recipe, just enough. So easy to make. Will make these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Only my third time making rolls, and the other two times were whole wheat and turned out awful! THESE CAME OUT PERFECTLY, and I followed the recipe exactly. Yum yum yum and super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy! It was worth my time and effort! Made them twice in three days. Everyone loved them. Looks like another staple is my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Wonderful. I did not have any bread flour on hand so I used all purpose flour and they turned out perfect. I also used canola oil for the oil. I baked them at 400 degrees to an internal temperature of 195 degrees, probably a bit less than 18 minutes. If you can invest in an instant thermometer, I would really recommend it. This type of yeast bread should be baked to 190 to 200 degrees. I brushed butter on after they were baked which made the crust soft and chewy, which is how we like our rolls, and it also gave them a pretty sheen. I am going to teach my daughter how to make rolls using this recipe because the dough is so easy to work with. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Although not the same as bakery rolls, these were still quite good. I used the following suggestions. 1) Bake on the lowest rack in the oven. 2) Spritzed with water a few times (using ice cubes would have been better, but I wasn't brave enough to throw ice cubes onto the bottom of the oven). 3) Coated the pizza stone with whole wheat flour instead of cornmeal to prevent sticking. 4) Dusted the rolls with flour to create that more authentic French roll look. 5) Snipped the tops of each roll with scissors in an X-pattern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States