French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy to make, light crust, moist inside but very bland maybe needs more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Okay. Oh my gosh! Despite my mad bread making skillz, I always buy those brown and serve rolls for holiday meals because I have never found anything as soft and fluffy. These are amazing, I don't ever need to buy those again! So very easy. I didn't egg wash, but brushed with melted butter immediately upon pulling out. I also used an olive/grapeseed/canola oil mix and after placing them (15 instead) in a 6x9 casserole dish, I coated the tops with olive oil for the second rise instead of covering with a damp towel. I've also baked them in an oven-safe pan that was coated with bacon grease, nice crispy fried bottom. So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The rolls were OK. Did not do anything different. Wanted to try as is. I do a lot of home baking. Wanted to see if these would be really good. Not much flavor. Will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent. I try to make bread often, and this was the best yet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by BelleAudiophile
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed it to the letter but I put everything in my bread machine and selected the "dough" setting. Then turned it out and baked it in 4 small loafs. It came out fantastic, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleAudiophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I just made these and they are deeeeelicious! So soft and fluffy on the inside with a flaky, crispy crust. Next time I will make it into loaves...and there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought these were good. Not exactly to die for but easy to make. No problems with it. Was a little hesitant to try these at first based on some of the reviews. I am still a novice baker. Glad i tried these though. I halved the recipe and i used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. For those who didn't like this recipe, well... really, it's not the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were heavenly! I only baked mine 13 min and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were wonderful! I was worried at first when they did not seem to rise as much as other breads I have made, but they turned out great. They were actually some of the best bread I have ever made. I did throw maybe a 1/4 of a tsp more of yeast in the mix and a couple dribbles of water into the dough. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I might try these with a sourdough starter next time. They were dense and would taste awesome as a sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made the rolls for my daughters birthday and they are the easiest and BEST I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States