French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good, very easy. A nice, basic dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I got a kitchen-aid mixer for Christmas, and these were the first yeast rolls I ever made. Easy and fun to make, and the dough was very forgiving. Before baking, I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled with garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made these rolls in my Zojirushi bread maker -!they were excellent, and I loved the chewy crust. I had no issues with the cook time or temp - I made 12 rolls and cooked them on a silicon mat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy to make, light crust, moist inside but very bland maybe needs more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Okay. Oh my gosh! Despite my mad bread making skillz, I always buy those brown and serve rolls for holiday meals because I have never found anything as soft and fluffy. These are amazing, I don't ever need to buy those again! So very easy. I didn't egg wash, but brushed with melted butter immediately upon pulling out. I also used an olive/grapeseed/canola oil mix and after placing them (15 instead) in a 6x9 casserole dish, I coated the tops with olive oil for the second rise instead of covering with a damp towel. I've also baked them in an oven-safe pan that was coated with bacon grease, nice crispy fried bottom. So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The rolls were OK. Did not do anything different. Wanted to try as is. I do a lot of home baking. Wanted to see if these would be really good. Not much flavor. Will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent. I try to make bread often, and this was the best yet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by BelleAudiophile
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed it to the letter but I put everything in my bread machine and selected the "dough" setting. Then turned it out and baked it in 4 small loafs. It came out fantastic, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleAudiophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I just made these and they are deeeeelicious! So soft and fluffy on the inside with a flaky, crispy crust. Next time I will make it into loaves...and there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought these were good. Not exactly to die for but easy to make. No problems with it. Was a little hesitant to try these at first based on some of the reviews. I am still a novice baker. Glad i tried these though. I halved the recipe and i used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. For those who didn't like this recipe, well... really, it's not the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States