French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
made them several times, always a hit. good as plain or i also flattened it out added a light layer of spaghetti or pizza sauce , minimal pizza toppings then rolled it up and cut the raw loaf into slices. let them rise a second time added poppy seeds on the top. pizza buns make a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Basic recipe for a basic roll- not really French rolls as they would need to have a thicker, more crunchy crust (cue the water spray). These rolls would be a good support to some sort of topping as the bread itself is rather bland and not much of the "chew" texture you would anticipate for French bread. Very easy to make and would be a good recipe for a someone new to yeast breads to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Siegfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Awful. Used brand new yeast and they looked fine until the second rising then they didn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made these in the bread machine on the dough cycle and after they went through the first rise I cut the dough into 12 pieces and put in large muffin tins. Let rise again and bake. Mmmmm good! They are so easy and I froze in small batches so that I could take them out, wrap in foil and warm in the oven. Tasted just as fresh as the first day. They are simple and light tasting. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was my first attempt at making homemade bread, so I don't have anything to compare the recipe to other than store bought bread. I was pleased with the final result. The baking bread sure did make the house smell good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My son and I made this recipe. The rolls turned out light and delicious! We made this exactly as stated. We cut the rolls, placed Ham and Cheese with mayo on them for school lunches. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I am not new to bread making but this is the easiest dough I've ever worked with, it almost rolls itself into balls. I used the bread machine and the 1 tbsp. of yeast had it rising almost out of the machine by the time it was finished with the dough cycle. I only used 3 1/2 cups of bread flour and divided it into 8 rolls. The rolls are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love buns. This is a basic white bread recipe. Very easy and good. I followed the directions to the letter, which I won't do again. The damp towels stick to the buns. I thought maybe there was a reason for using the damp cloth, I don't think so. Next time I'll do my usual. Lightly spray plastic wrap with pam and cover the buns. No sticking. Happy baking everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Family loved them. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an awesome roll recipe as it is. But I use cheese whey from making feta instead of water and garlic salt instead of regular salt, and it makes phenomenal rolls. Using the bread machine to just do the dough and let them rise makes them extra fluffy, but don't do more than 1½ the recipe or it will make a big mess! (: My grandmother in law has the family roll recipe and my husband even prefers these rolls over hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States