French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe! I will definitely make this again! But as usual I can't keep from adding or changing something in a recipe. I made a 1/2 recipe this time but next time I will make the full recipe and freeze 1/2 for pizza dough. 1. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. 2. I Grated one glove of fresh garlic into the dough and chopped 2-3 cloves of roasted garlic I had in the fridge(would have only the roasted but I didn't remember I had it until after mixing in the fresh), while mixing in my Kitchen Aide. It did all the kneading. 3. After forming the rolls I brushed them with more olive oil and sprinkled them with sea salt. Sorry friends of mine but my dough was not all that sticky to work with, I have no idea why. And oh yes, I use AP flour. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. The outside is crunchy, and the inside is so soft. This is the bread I will be making for every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are so easy and taste wonderful. Next time will shape into ovals and use for sandwiches as someone else suggested. Good with honey butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are terrific! I made them in my bread machine on the dough cycle and used one cup of ww flour along with 3 cups bread flour. Other than that, no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I added whole wheat and made bread. Had to the double the recipe, but it worked out awesome. I suck at making bread with every other recipe but this one! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My new favorite roll recipe. I used a blend of wheat and all-purpose white flour. They were so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
fantastic recipe.easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
excellent recipe. The rolls came out beautifully golden with a nice crisp crust. Very tasty, they could probably use just a tad more salt, but that's just personal preference. I also substituted olive oil instead of veg' oil. 5/5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very very sticky but easy to make. Made them into bun size to use for leftover BBQ pork and sweet and sour chicken today. Held together pretty well but if I make this again def gonna try making them into rolls instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made these rolls, they are wonderful!!! I only made 1/2 a recipe, just enough. So easy to make. Will make these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States