French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Worldly Rise
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I loved it! Instead of making rolls, I made it into two loaves. You don't need anything on it -- it's perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These rolls are amazing. I use the dough setting on my bread machine and they turn out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fredonia, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
use all 4 cups of flour. make sure to use wax paper sprayed with Pam between wet towel and dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this recipe as is and we loved it! I'm going to try a few of the suggestions next time as well, like adding a touch of honey to the dough. Will definitely keep this and make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie :)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
These are good except they are kind of tasteless and too much sugar. Next time I will take out 1 teaspoon of sugar. Maybe 1 teaspoon more salt next time? Also, i added a spread to the top that added a smidge of flavor to it. I took a sliver of melted butter (probably a little less than 1 teaspoon) and added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil and a few shakes of salt. Spread this on the rolls right after taking them out of the oven. This is an OK recipe but I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Fabulous! Easy to make, hard to resist! Make them before you get company or you will eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I would love to rate this but I have been making this for about 40yrs, its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeamShmaidi
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
So good! I halved the amount of sugar and replaced the vegetable oil with melted butter, they taste amazing. Butter on them straight out of the oven. Not much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Amazing. Very tasty and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzau, Buzau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is to die for! I did make one change by mistake - I added a tablespoon of baking powder to the first 2 cups of flour simply because I started to make a different recipe but found I didn't have all the needed ingredients. Other than that I made this exactly as written and these rolls were the lightest, fluffiest dinner rolls I've ever made. Excellent recipe and one that will be part of my weekly baking routine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States