French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Perfect, even without the egg whites the crust was crisp. I put poppy seeds on them and they are perfect! Easy straight forward recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy to make and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Miller Haywood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed was I always combine all my dry ingredients together in a separate bowl to ensure they're mixed well. Put all the wet ingredients into your mixer bowl, and add the dry into it. Fantastic taste, and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadwick Pinch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rigbyblue
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Tried this recipe for the first time today. I'm making it to go with bean with ham soup so wanted a stronger flavored roll. I replaced 3 cups of the bread flour with 2 cups dark rye flour and 1 cup whole wheat with 1 cup white bread flour. I also added a teaspoon of non diastatic malt powder. Rolled into 12 rolls, brushed with water and sprinkled with caraway seeds. They turned out beautifully! Great texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Turned out pretty well. TThe outer shell was nice and cruncy and the inner bread was soft and spongy just how I expected. I only cooked mine for 15 minutes (18 had them burning), and afterwards I rubbed some butter over the tops to give them that glazed look and a nice buttery flavor. My family approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Morton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
They rose beautifully and were very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I cut the recipe in half and made six hamburger buns from it, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pernell
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So yummy loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made rolls. They turned out good. No egg white on top, they browned okay. I felt like there should of been a little something extra in the taste, maybe a bit of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These always turns out just right! They're devoured whenever I make them, and several people have asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layna Sutton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States