French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic! I made these as bread instead of rolls and it was great! I suppose the egg wash would have been perfect for many rolls, but a bit extra left over for 2 loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These delicious pan rolls turned out awesome. I had no eggs but brushed them with butter , which made for a softer crust and everyone loved them. Thanks for this quick & easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe. I've even personalized it by using flavored oils or added herbs. Be mindful of the a mounts though. It is for a two pound machine. It was quite a scene when my dough outgrew my machine. No big deal, I just adjusted the recipe to 12 servings using the handy tool provided by the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My first time making these and they were amazing! I followed the recipe to a "T" and even added the egg wash. So simple and easy to follow. I was making bbq sandwiches and wanted to put in in a roll and really didn't want to run to the supermarket. My husband just bought me a Kitchen Aid, so I made the dough in there and it was amazing! Love, love, love this recipe! I only needed 13-14 minutes in my oven because it's convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this as bread so I could make French toast and it was wonderful and freezes well in dough form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a very good recipe! we really enjoyed it and I would make it again. The only problem I had with it is that was not a true french bread, it didnt have the right texture and slight crunch, I am going to keep looking for a true french bread recipe but I would deffinately make this again for just regular rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
we love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These were just okay. I found them rather bland, so next time I would follow another review's suggestion to add honey when proofing the yeast. They are just plain white buns so I'd probably try another recipe next time (and yes, the dough did rise and I followed recipe to a tee). Just too bland for my liking, plus I'm used to a multigrain taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I served these rolls with homemade Gumbo & it was GREAT!!! Definately going to save this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My family loves these rolls. I omit the salt because my dad has sodium restrictions, and they're still wonderful. My (very picky) husband can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States