French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
First time at baking and this was a snap. Great flavor and look good on the dinner table. Whole family loves Em! Guess I have been assigned a job , lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made these a couple times.. great flavor. I added fresh rosemary to some before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Not really sure that these are actually french bread. But, I really like them and make them a lot for sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I have been using this recipe for about a year and my family loves it. To change it up once in awhile from white buns I add 3 cups whole wheat bread flour and 1 cup white bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a nice light recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Perfect for soups, stews, sandwiches! I acutally made about 20 rolls and baked them for slightly less time. Also, on the second rise, I heated up the oven just a tad and then turned it off, let the rolls sit in there, uncovered while they rose. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The dough will be VERY soft and sticky... just a warning. I really freaked out while waiting for these to bake, thinking they might not be that great. Don't worry... it's supposed to be that way, as I finally read in a few reviews AFTER I made them! I also used my stand mixer and ended up using 3 1/2 cups of the flour with my mixing paddle, then I switched to the dough hook and set it on 2 for about 8-10 minutes. These are FANTASTIC. I thought they were very similar to french bread, and I know my bread. I ended up only using half of the dough for rolls (we're a family of three,) and I froze the other half and used it for pizza a few days later. It was my first pizza from scratch and it was AWESOME. My second batch is proofing right now. (to freeze, after proofing and punching down the first time, form leftovers into a ball, wrap in plastic wrap a few times and put in a freezer bag. To thaw, just set on the counter... it thaws fast and will expand.) I've tried a few recipes but am still new to the bread making game... this one is a home run, in my humble opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Of all the bread I have ever made this is hands down THE ALL TIME BEST! Thank you so much for posting this one everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I decided to make home made bread for the first time ever and found this recipe. My family absolutely RAVED over the bread!!! I'm so thankful I found this recipe, and thank you JOCATLIN for sharing it!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were so yummy!! Made them into hamburger buns..Will be making them again and again! I think you should too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States