French Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this was fantastic. didn't use tapioca. added a splash of wine and worcestershire. plugged it in overnight. turned it off the next morning. waited until dinner time for the flavors to meld...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPolencheck
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Easy, basic, mild, and light stew. Hubby described it as "just stew" but he rated it 5 stars. I think that means that although nothing really stuck out, everything blended well. Insteaed of the water I used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My husband wasn't sure he would like this recipe because he hates vegetables. He ate two bowls last night and went on and on (and on) about how much he loved it! Great Recipe, I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
this recipe is a favorite of my picky 12 year old!! too bad we never have left-overs!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. Wonderful with a good french bread. I forgot the Tapioca and added flour and water at the end. It was no where near thick enough before I did that. I added leeks and a lot more basil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RavenSkies777
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This stew is absolutely fantastic! Full of flavour and so simple to make. Definitely a great recipe to have handy for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenSkies777

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a good crockpot stew. The only change I made was to substitute half of the water with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
We enjoyed this immensely. There are only two of us, so we had a couple days' leftovers, and they were great, too. I didn't change a thing, and we really liked this recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
sooo stinking good!! I even made fresh egg noodles to go with and a dollop of sour cream on top. Dee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made this exactly as says and absolutely loved it. Even my young ones enjoyed it and they are picky eaters lol. Thanks for such a good recipe to put in my book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States