French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was far too dense. I put a pan of water in the oven while the bread baked and also occasionally spritzed the oven with water which did result in a nice crust. I will not make this again, instead I'll hunt for a baguette recipe that results in a less dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I needed a simple French bread recipe and this was the one! Easy to make and the bread came out beautiful. Because of egg allergies, I did not brush the tops but I don't think it was missed. I will be making this again but I think I will make 6 smaller rolls to be used for sandwiches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Outstanding bread and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Wang
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Very easy to make. Whole family love it, will do it again. Best Baguettes I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Pyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing and simple bread recipe! I add various dried spices to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was very sticky and even though I let it rise after shaping it, it still fell flat on one baguette. The other one was very odd because of the rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I don't use a bread machine and this recipe is still excellent. Personally, I like my baguette to have a bit more of a bite, so I doubled the salt, and it was perfect for my taste. So I give it 5 whole, happy stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I found I needed a little bit more flour to make it not as sticky. But the end product was REALLY good! I actually turned the oven to 400 degrees (instead of 375) and cooked it in 17 minutes. It was beautiful golden brown and nice and soft inside. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Marie Malm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States