French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this recipe often it is super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Little hint - If baguettes come out with a hard crust, just very very lightly sprinkle a kitchen towel with a few drops of water and cover them for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this without a bread machine and it still turned out awesome! They are perfect for subs and makes great garlic bread to go with spaghetti. I will be making these again to try and recreate a Vietnamese sandwich, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is very good i make it a lot and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanbun USA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kassel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, this bread is so good! Make sure to add more flour on this one because it was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've failed at bread enough to know that this recipe is really easy to make! I used the paddle attachment on the kitchenaid mixer to mix the ingredients together, then kneaded with the dough hook for about 5 minutes. The bread tasted great, there was good consistency and crust, but my loaves looked a bit saggy and they kind of puddled out. Maybe I needed to chill the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trailblazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent!! Made for my husband and he loved them. Will use this recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sef_B
Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newfoundland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
light and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States