French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing, this was my first time ever making bread and it came out amazing! I didn't even have time to take a picture it was devoured so quickly! I will defiantly make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great, easy recipe. I like to use milk instead of water for the dough, which makes for a slightly richer bread as well as helping to get a good brown on the exterior. I also cut out some work and wastage by using a whole beaten egg for the wash instead of separating yolk from white. This recipe does not truly require a bread machine; the yeast and sugar can be dissolved in the water in one bowl, the dry ingredients combined in the other and the two incorporated by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this! Super easy and perfectly sized. My boys ate the first loaf warm from the oven. Good things this makes 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The best! This recipe makes great Pepperoni Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I regularly make these, it's very easy and satisfying, great for sandwiches or to eat with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I found it absolutely amazing. I did one thing different, as I was in my baking mode. I decided for a twist to braid the bread instead (cut 2 lines, even widths so you have 3 pieces, and leave 2 inches at the top uncut. Tucked and sealed. Baked it. Took me a little longer to bake, which is surprising as I am in the mountains and usually have a lesser time on baking (elevation does count). Well, lets just say I cheated and I put it all in the breadmaker on "dough" cycle. Had some fun braiding and baked in oven. To make funnier, it was only my husband and I last night, kids at grandma's. He ate 3/4 of the loaf! Keep stretching the dough out, you can bring it to the length of the pan. I greased the pan too. I use olive oil for cardiac friendly recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! I followed the recipe to a T. I did add some ice cubes to the bottom of my heated oven prior to putting the loaves in. I will ABSOLUTELY make this again. Crust was nice, chewy, and crispy. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Beautiful soft inside and a little bit crispy on top, and that was without egg wash! thank you for a super recipe... i went between the original recipe and divine health's...... great recipe and great tips. the best i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My oldest just returned from France as a French exchange student. She said that they had baguette with lunch and dinner everyday. She said she even saw a baguette vending machine! So, I new I wanted to find a baguette recipe that would be easy. This recipe is simple, easy and my family loves the results. The baguettes turn out soft on the inside and lightly crusty on the outside. I also love that the ingredient list is so simple. No dough enhancers, fat, and less sugar than my sandwich bread that I make. I love using my bread maker for this. I put the ingredients in the pan and put the timer on depending on how my day is looking. The bread machine does all the work. I just roll out the dough and bake it. Voila! Fresh soft delicious baguettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States