French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I needed a simple French bread recipe and this was the one! Easy to make and the bread came out beautiful. Because of egg allergies, I did not brush the tops but I don't think it was missed. I will be making this again but I think I will make 6 smaller rolls to be used for sandwiches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Outstanding bread and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Wang
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Very easy to make. Whole family love it, will do it again. Best Baguettes I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Pyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing and simple bread recipe! I add various dried spices to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was very sticky and even though I let it rise after shaping it, it still fell flat on one baguette. The other one was very odd because of the rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Dorsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I don't use a bread machine and this recipe is still excellent. Personally, I like my baguette to have a bit more of a bite, so I doubled the salt, and it was perfect for my taste. So I give it 5 whole, happy stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I found I needed a little bit more flour to make it not as sticky. But the end product was REALLY good! I actually turned the oven to 400 degrees (instead of 375) and cooked it in 17 minutes. It was beautiful golden brown and nice and soft inside. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Marie Malm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This bread was perfect! It was a little sticky, but, after the first rise in the bowl I kneaded it a little with some flour before rolling out into the rectangle and it worked fine. The crust was not ultra crunchy, but, it was slightly crunchy with a chewy interior which is exactly how I expect a French loaf to be. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States