French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as written and bread comes out delicious every time! If you're finding your bread is too dense, chances are good you're adding too much flour or not allowing sufficient time to rise. If my kitchen is cool, I place the bread in a cool oven to rise with a pan of boiled water below. Mine comes out fluffy inside and crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Magness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Bread turned out crunchy on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside. I also didn't roll mine out, I just formed two loaves...I don't think I let them rise long enough as I have two small loaves but that's my error not because of the recipe itself. Will definitely be making again as my 5 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enji Enkhmandakh
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Absolutely delighted that I have found this recipe!!! Thank you, allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enji Enkhmandakh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Fantastic!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
this is the best French baguette recipe I have found ever! I sprinkled some poppy seeds and a little rock salt on to the egg wash. Its lovely fluffy chewy bread. Mine had a very light crunch, its not crusty bread but its not trying to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em Harries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was far too dense. I put a pan of water in the oven while the bread baked and also occasionally spritzed the oven with water which did result in a nice crust. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I needed a simple French bread recipe and this was the one! Easy to make and the bread came out beautiful. Because of egg allergies, I did not brush the tops but I don't think it was missed. I will be making this again but I think I will make 6 smaller rolls to be used for sandwiches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Outstanding bread and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Wang
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Very easy to make. Whole family love it, will do it again. Best Baguettes I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Pyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States