French Apple Tart (Tarte de Pommes a la Normande) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Steve S
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out awesome! It was my first time baking a pie and/or tart. People couldn't get over how pretty it looked and it tasted great. I cheated and bought store-bought crust.... Used the apple brandy... For my apricot glaze I put a teaspoon of rum and reduced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm 15 and I wanted to bake something for my French class that looked splendid while tasting spectacular! Easy to make and a definite eye-pleaser, this is exactly what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
i love this recipe it was very usefull for when i had a french project to do. it works nd everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent tart! Next time I will make little bit more dough & frangipane, but less apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silfish
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I've made this many times for now, it's always the favourite for my family and friends! Lately I've tried using both Red and Green apple together, and that's actually nice, as the Green apples bring up the freshness of the tart. For people who doesn't like too sweet, I would definitely advise you to mix green apple in it. It's Fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used frozen pie crust and apple juice instead of apple brandy and I received many compliments about the desert from co-workers and people at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have a solution to a lot of bakers who felt that the frangipane (almond filling) was not almondy enough. Toast the almond before grinding them. The flavors of the almonds will reveal themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRINEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I made this recipe was told by a guest that it was "the best dessert" they had ever had. :) I did have to bake it longer though I did multiply the recipe about a dozen times. A little time consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wow - well worth the effort! I made this tart as directed and ended up with a stunning dessert that tasted as good as it looked. The recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States