French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I Used the cream cheese topping on a apple cake I made. OH MY GOSH. Out of this world. The recipe was call Apple Squares if anyone is interested in trying that to. We are all going to get so fat from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This really isn't a pie, but a very dense and very yummy cake. It tastes so good! I also like how easy it was to make. I used a hand mixer to cream the butter and sugar together first, then added things one at a time blending each time, until the apples, then I used a spoon to stir them in. Great recipe! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I would have given it a better rating if the name were cake and not pie. I'm trying to be nice here, but I'm irritated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong, but I did not like this cake. I was looking for a pie, not a cake. The batter is so thick, that I could not spread it in the pan. It turned out ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
While the cream cheese topping was good, I serve this with fat-free coolwhip! It is delicious. I made these changes to made it low-fat and WW friendly -- ICBINB (light) in place of butter, 1 cup splenda in place of sugar, eggbeaters, chopped up a few pecans and used light bisquick. Two cans of apple slices drained and chopped. This turned out a moist, delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I won a prize at work with this because it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Running out of ideas to use up extra apples, I came across this recipe. So easy and yet so good! Changed it up a bit by using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar & replaced the walnuts with raisins. This is one recipe I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was so simple, I had everything on hand- mixed and in the oven in 10 mins. Wonderful taste and texture!! My kids loved it!! The frosting tastes like cheesecake. I would highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Holly thank you so so much for this recipe. Not only is it very easy to make it is absoultly delicious. Wouldn't change a thing this recipe is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States