Freezer Peach Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
looks very good i bet it taste better than the frozen kind from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very good flavor, frozen for about 6 weeks before baking. The crust didn't get done on the bottom especially. Think next time I will leave it on 450* longer than called for. Maybe because filling was frozen is the reason for longer baking time. I like dough anyway it comes, so not a problem for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Incredible in taste and incredible in being so simple! The only thing that I would change would be to add more peaches. I just felt it was more gel (after the tapioca melts down) than actual fruit. I'll definitely double it next time. Otherwise, taste is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had 6 cups of sweet peaches. I doubled the cornstarch and tapioca, added only 1 cup sugar and 3 tsp fruit fresh. I divided it and froze it in containers. However, I kept a little over 1 cup out. This morning I cooked it stove top slowly adding water (about 1/2 cup). I made pancakes, spread them with softened cream cheese and topped with the peaches. They were delicious. I think I may do try this as a cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
man i love peach pie... Sprinkle raw sugar on the lattuce after you brush milk or egg yolk on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a brilliant idea!! Like others have said, I would double the amount of filling. I'm wondering if I could use frozen fruit in this recipe (if it's all I have)...or would refreezing it be a problem? Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have never made peach pie filling before. We had an abudance of fresh peaches, so I looked for a recipe and found this one. It was very easy to make and tasted delicious! I made mine with about 3 cups sliced peaches. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great way to have a peach pie on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
EASY and tasty! What a great way to freeze peaches for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Love this recipe! Easy to put into the freezer and pull out, then pop into premade pie crusts. Everyone who tasted this thought it delicious. A couple friends have prepared peach pies this way after tasting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States