Freezer Peach Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Love this recipe! Easy to put into the freezer and pull out, then pop into premade pie crusts. Everyone who tasted this thought it delicious. A couple friends have prepared peach pies this way after tasting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made this right away instead of freezing it and it was wonderful! I added about 1/2 -1tsp. vanilla and a crumb topping. It was a hit. I also have some in the freezer so hopefully baking from totally frozen will be good as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
freezing the pie filling right in the plate and removing it whole is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good. basic peach pie filling. You will need to use about twice the filling recommended to fill a 9" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
wonderful recipe.....we enjoy this pie alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I searched through the site looking for a recipe for peach pie. I had looked at the cans of peach pie filing at the store and balked at $3.00 a can, and two were needed (and they are heavy on the syrupy filling and light on pieces of fruit.) I bought canned peaches in light syrup and drained them to make this recipe. It is perfect - lots of peaches in the pie with the right seasonings and thickeners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Sooooo easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Awesome simple recipe. I froze the filling maybe a month ago and baked a pie with little to no fuss today. One suggestion though... the pie crust I usually use is a pate brisee and it has some sugar in it, so... the extra baking time required to thaw and heat the filling made the edges of my crust VERY brown by the 20 minute mark. I covered them with foil to finish baking, but I would have done better to have covered them from the beginning. Hope this helps someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wildbluestarz
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME PIE:) I wouldnt be cooking if I didnt alter it at ALL though-i just cant leave well enough alone lol. SO as previously suggested up the peaches to 4 cups, toss in lemon juice to prevent browning-no need to buy fresh fruit preserver. I also threw in a dash of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla(I know-such exact amounts)and 1/2 tbs more of cornstarch and tapioca just because I uped the amount of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We prepared exactly as the recipe said, and it was a perfect peach pie! The filling had just the right consistency, and when prepared with a ready made, refrigerated crust, it's the easiest homemade dessert! I'm about to make a second one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy for 7!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States