Freezer Peach Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent. But I made the first one with 2.5 cups of peaches and it was not enough filling. Made a second with about 4 cups and that seemed much better. I was using a regular glass pyrex pie pan and not a deep dish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The taste was pretty good but did use more tapioca & cornstarch others suggested. This sure was easy to make into a pie since the work was done & in the freezer. The problem I had was I thought it was frozen when I took it out of the pan to put into the freezer bag & it wasn't as solid as I thought so ended up with a mess dripping down the freezer walls. When I went to bake things were fine, except it took so much longer. I'd say when I turned it down to the 350 it actually baked for more than an hour total. Will make again & see how it goes then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Easy recipe but does not need the nutmeg (detracts from the peach flavour). I also used only 1/2 cup sugar for about. 4 cups of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
looks very good i bet it taste better than the frozen kind from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very good flavor, frozen for about 6 weeks before baking. The crust didn't get done on the bottom especially. Think next time I will leave it on 450* longer than called for. Maybe because filling was frozen is the reason for longer baking time. I like dough anyway it comes, so not a problem for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Incredible in taste and incredible in being so simple! The only thing that I would change would be to add more peaches. I just felt it was more gel (after the tapioca melts down) than actual fruit. I'll definitely double it next time. Otherwise, taste is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had 6 cups of sweet peaches. I doubled the cornstarch and tapioca, added only 1 cup sugar and 3 tsp fruit fresh. I divided it and froze it in containers. However, I kept a little over 1 cup out. This morning I cooked it stove top slowly adding water (about 1/2 cup). I made pancakes, spread them with softened cream cheese and topped with the peaches. They were delicious. I think I may do try this as a cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
man i love peach pie... Sprinkle raw sugar on the lattuce after you brush milk or egg yolk on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a brilliant idea!! Like others have said, I would double the amount of filling. I'm wondering if I could use frozen fruit in this recipe (if it's all I have)...or would refreezing it be a problem? Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have never made peach pie filling before. We had an abudance of fresh peaches, so I looked for a recipe and found this one. It was very easy to make and tasted delicious! I made mine with about 3 cups sliced peaches. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States