Freda's Cherry Supreme Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this is just like what my grandma use to make and she pasted away many years ago. And I was to little to know what went into to it my grandma always called heartbeat salad..... thanks for sharing this one is a keeper and brings back many memories..... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT WAS A BIG HIT AT THE PARTY I ATTENDED. I MISTAKENLY ADDED 8 OZ OF CREAM CHEESE INSTEAD OF 3 OZ THAT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR BUT IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I WILL BE MAKING IT THE SAME WAY NEXT TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I don'tknow what I missed, but I thought the top lemon layer was way too sour with the 1/4 cup pf lemon juice. If I make it again, I will not add the lemon juice. Some had reviewwed that it was very sweet, but I don't see how being that there was no sugar and had all that lemon juice. I just don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very, very good. The combination of the two layers really compliments each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this as a dessert for our New Years eve party. All who tried it, wanted the recipe, which I gladly gave it. I made it as written only eliminated the walnuts because of food allergies. Otherwise it was GREAT!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good, but didn't care for the topping as well as some other congealed salads I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was great! Used it last year at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is quick and easy and surprisingly fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this and made as written, except did not add the nuts due to people who are allergic. I might try it w/ a different flavor such as strawberry pie filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving (didn't change a thing) and it is delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was so happy to find this recipe. It sounded like a recipe that was brought to many holiday feast at my house when I was a child. The great aunt who brought it would never give anyone the recipe. Many of us tried to duplicate it but no luck. Then I found this, ran right out to buy the ingredients and stayed up till 1 am to make it. Joy of joy this was the recipe, call everyone I could think of in the family and passed it on. It has brought back many good memories of family and friends. Can't wait to present it on Thanksgiving. Someone else gets to bring it for Christimas. Good Times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States