Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent and everyone loved it. I left out the chicken for the vegetarians in the bunch. Also used crumbly blue cheese instead of mozzarella and classic Franks.. I thought the proportions were exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
everyone at my superbowl party loved it! will make it again for large crowds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
The best!I'd make sure to crumble the chicken before adding it to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried this for Super Bowl Sunday, it was really good. I had left over chicken breast in the frig so I used that (never used canned chicken and don't want to even try it). I only used 1/4 cup of the hot sauce because of some people not liking really hot/spicy food (I am one o of those people), and it was perfect, hubby added more hot sauce to his. We had it with tortilla chips, really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This stuff is amazing! As others have said, everyone love it. We had tons of different kinds of food at our Super Bowl party, but this was definitely the favorite. We used real chicken (boiled and shredded) instead of the canned chicken (which I'm sure is just supposed to make this a time saver or something). I would certainly suggest boiling a couple chicken breasts and shredding them instead of canned. This will become a regular for our parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So good.. so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought the recipe was great. My husband loved it. I did use the deep dish plate to mix in all in. But I used microwave to do the heating. It seemed easier and quicker to get the cheese and chicken to good dip consistency. Will make again. Great for get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made as directed, but with ranch subbed for the bleu cheese. I used Swanson's canned chicken and it was delicious. I was nervous about some of the remarks about canned chicken, but I like to make recipes as directed on the first attempt. I will make this again and again and not change a thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
A great tasting dip. I happened to have Texas Pete's wing sauce, so I used that instead. There was a definate kick, but it was awesome! So easy and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is great! Did you know buffalo chicken dip has its own site and facebook page? www.buffalochickendip.com. Anyway, I always recommend using canned chicken. I work for Swanson so I know their chicken is made with only white meat. When we made the recipe with rotisserie and regular chicken it was often clumpy, but the Swanson Chicken really improvest the consistency! It also makes this recipe really easy. Cooking and shredding your own chicken takes a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States