Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made this for a bbq I went to and it was a big hit! everyone loved it. Had just enough kick of spice to it. I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese and mozzarella cheese instead of crumbled blue cheese. VERY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great taste but I like the texture of layering the ingredients. 1 8 oz. cream cheese spread in bottom of 8 1/2 x 13 pan, top with chicken mixed with hot sauce, top with mozzarella or cheddar cheese, drizzle chunky blue cheese salad dressing over top. You can heat this in the oven or microwave. and Frank's Red Hot sauce is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Farley Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
We hosted a Memorial Day weekend kick-off party on Friday, where I made up a bunch of chicken thighs and drumsticks, and we had leftovers. When we were headed to a party that Sunday, I figured I'd throw something together at the last minute, and this was it. Only substitutions were shredded Italian six-cheese blend for the cheese and 1 lb. of shredded chicken I roasted myself. I also pulsed in the food processor for a smoother consistency and cooked five minutes in the microwave once I got there. All I took home was Rave reviews and an empty casserole. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I am now required to bring this to every potluck and there are always new people wanting this recipe. I have modified it by adding some sharp cheddar to the top and baking it for 40-45 minutes. This cooks the flavors together more and browns the cheese on top a little. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
A new party dip tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
high 5s allround! I swapped the canned chicken for a boneless skinless breast that I poached and cut into chunks. I also Added diced celery into it and sprinkled on top for some crunch. Deee-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I had this at a Super Bowl party and had to make it myself. It was great, I used ranch instead of blue cheese and a little more RedHot for some extra spice but other than that I followed it to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natermoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Awesome stuff, will make it again, used crackers to dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I have never bothered with a review before. I made this dip today. We have 4 kids; ages 11-20. Everyone loved it and I don't even like wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States