Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Delicious! I used half blue cheese, half mozzerella and used boiled shredded chicken instead of canned! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make this for parties in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Excellent! We have had this recipe for a while and it always gets fantastic reviews! You can alter the intensity of the heat by adding or lessening the amount of hot sauce. My husband likes it hot, so I add the full half cup. You have never seen a dip disappear so quickly. Great for the Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My family loves this recipe! It's great with tortilla chips. It's a must at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYA311
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. I use the chicken short-cuts from the meat dept. and shred that. its quicker and better flavor then shredding a broiled breast. I serve it with tortilla chips and celery Everybody always loves this at pot-lucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Always a classic for a party! I am not fond of blue cheese dressing so I sub with ranch. The Buffalo Wing sauce seems to be a little milder so I use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great recipe. I substituted non-fat cream chz and used 1/2 cup ranch dressing w/ blue chz crumbles. It was awesome w/ rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is the best dip ever!! I have made this several times now and it is always a hit. I like to serve it with grilled bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have made a variation of this for a few years. The differences are: I put celery in--about 3/4C chopped I use about 20oz frozen Tyson diced chicken--thawed Full bottle of Frank's Buffalo Full bottle of Marzetti's Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Iowa, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I make this all of the time and it is great! Only thing I change is I use rotissary chicken from Sams or Superwalmart, shred it and dump all of the ingredients into a crock pot. I usually let it cook on low for about 30 minutes, then eat with Frito scoops. Husband loves it, so do I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great dip - good flavor - easier to eat than messy but delicious buffalo wings and everyone who tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States