Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with the RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce and mozzarella instead of bleu cheese. I made it exactly as described, no substitutions. It was a major hit at the family reunion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make. Everyone loves this dip when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My daughter made this as a snack for her friends and served it over french fries. They LOVED it! She did adapt the canned chicken to 2 small breasts she cooked in the crock pot. She drained the liquid off (saved by mom for soup and froze it!) she shredded the meat and added the Frank's Hot Sauce. The chicken absorbed quite a bit as it was drier than canned chicken so she added about 1/2 cup more than called for. She subbed ranch for the blue cheese dressing and mozzarella for the chunky blue cheese. She put the rest of the ingredients into the little crock pot and let it melt and while she prepared the fries. She spread the dip over the fries then topped with a little mozzarella and put it in the oven just to melt the cheese a bit. Oh! And darn if the girl didn't throw on a pinch of dried parsley over top for garnish! She also served it with a side of celery sticks. She looked like a rock star to her friends! I am sure this will be made often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made with chopped chicken thighs, Blue Cheese and Mozzarella, and it was excellent. Have bought store made before and now my husband says he will always want this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ann Gray
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this for a work gathering and everyone asked for the recipe! I used the mozzarella cheese instead of more blue cheese. Also, I would suggest buying a good cheese bc if you buy a generic it will be more greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wow! served w/a nice wedge salad, this hot buffalo dip changes from a Superbowl &/or potluck offering, to a great make-ahead date nite meal, w/flexibility for low carb &/or low fat as needed (spritz lettuce wedge with touch of oil then use a fat free vinaigrette, topped w/just a touch of blue cheese, diced tomatoes and onion). It's so encouraging to have another diet-friendly date nite meal to add to our rotation (let alone an optionally diet-friendly potluck/football/etc. dish in the family cookbook). While Frito scoops are perhaps the yummiest option for dippers, celery is surprisingly satisfying, helping me to avoid the desire for more scoops after I tried them initially, just to note the difference for others. Hubs love this so much more when we pulled out the Frank's and he could add a good deal of extra sauce; but the kids, who ate theirs while watching a movie together in another room, could handle the heat in the original recipe, without being ready to tolerate more Frank's mixed in. When using FF cream cheese & possibly low fat cheddar just for garnish, the dip becomes a little grainy, but w/added Frank's sauce (diluted with tomato sauce and water for those who can't take extra heat), the feel of graininess diminishes significantly (though not altogether). We hope to try subbing at least some low-fat, large curd cottage cheese soon, as well as ground turkey, to see how that might impact the texture when using FF cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Always a hit with our home, and when taken to events. Do not use generic hot sauce though. It is not the same for sure! We use scoops chips to serve with, but have also used this as a topping to hot dogs, and for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Loved it! Double the recipe because it disappears fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamesa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
VERY popular with interns summer 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My husband and I love this. I enjoy making it for get-togethers as it is super easy and quick. Instead of Blue Cheese I substitute Ranch since we like that better. Other than that small change, everything is left the same. Once everything is together I transfer it to a crock pot to stay warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States