Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Huge favorite!!! Have made this twice and it gets gobbled up in a matter of minutes. First time I served with Frito Scoops which was excellent. But this last time I took it to a party and served it with celery sticks, baby carrots, and pita chips. It was as big or more of a hit. Everyone especially loved it with the celery. This recipe is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizCarper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My only change to this recipe was to replace the canned chicken with 1 whole fresh chicken breast, simmered for 15 minutes in 1 C. chicken broth flavored with 1 tsp.salt, 1 tsp. onion flakes, 1/2 tsp. coarsely-ground black pepper, and 1 Tbsp. parsley flakes. I then cut the cooled chicken into 1/2" cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really delicious! I, like others, was skeptical about using canned chicken. It doesn't taste bad, but it didn't smell good. I will just use shredded cooked chicken breast next time. I used Frank's buffalo wing sauce and crumbled bleu cheese, and it was awesome. It really satisfied my craving for wings. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wasea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this for the big game and it was a HUGH hit! After I brought it out of the oven, I sprinked a little more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! It was the first to go at our superbowl party. Everyone wanted more... I have made this before with rotisserie chicken and I don't like it as much because it doesn't get in tiny enough shreds as the canned and it's a little dry. I normally HATE canned chicken but in this case I feel it works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! Superbowl favorite! I used Blue Cheese dressing this time. Gone in minutes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have had this dip before and decided to make it for a Superbowl Party. Super easy to make and just perfect without changing anything! Never realized canned chicken was so expensive. Will definately do my own chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very nice party dip. Easy to make. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good recipe. I did 1/2 blue cheese and 1/2 ranch, mozzarella cheese and canned chicken. Next time I will definatly use chicken breast in this. Combined it all and put it in the slow cooker for 2hrs on high then turned it to low until my guests arrived. Definatly will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States