Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A-mazing! personally loath canned chicken. so, cooked chicken for about 6 hrs. in slow-cooker, shredded it, & then threw everything else in. added some celery. didn't measure out anything & was still great. (I mean, judging from the ingredient list, how could this NOT taste good.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Served this for a party and they licked the bowl clean. Only change was to use my own cooked chicken breast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A hit. I have followed a different recipe before but it mad way too much. Also this recipe calls for blu cheese, I think that made the difference. Everyone has always liked buffalo chicken dip, but they LOVED this recipe. I used Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce, and mozzarella cheese. Served with Club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIE
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent Dip! We used corn chips & shredded sharp cheddar in place of blue cheese/mozerrella. Must have again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Huge favorite!!! Have made this twice and it gets gobbled up in a matter of minutes. First time I served with Frito Scoops which was excellent. But this last time I took it to a party and served it with celery sticks, baby carrots, and pita chips. It was as big or more of a hit. Everyone especially loved it with the celery. This recipe is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizCarper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My only change to this recipe was to replace the canned chicken with 1 whole fresh chicken breast, simmered for 15 minutes in 1 C. chicken broth flavored with 1 tsp.salt, 1 tsp. onion flakes, 1/2 tsp. coarsely-ground black pepper, and 1 Tbsp. parsley flakes. I then cut the cooled chicken into 1/2" cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really delicious! I, like others, was skeptical about using canned chicken. It doesn't taste bad, but it didn't smell good. I will just use shredded cooked chicken breast next time. I used Frank's buffalo wing sauce and crumbled bleu cheese, and it was awesome. It really satisfied my craving for wings. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wasea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this for the big game and it was a HUGH hit! After I brought it out of the oven, I sprinked a little more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! It was the first to go at our superbowl party. Everyone wanted more... I have made this before with rotisserie chicken and I don't like it as much because it doesn't get in tiny enough shreds as the canned and it's a little dry. I normally HATE canned chicken but in this case I feel it works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States