Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I LOVE Buffalo chicken dip and so does anyone else who tries it!!! I can't stand the smell and taste of canned chicken so I always cook my own; and I cook the chicken in additional hot sauce to give it a little bit extra of a kick!! I also sometimes mix it up between blue cheese and ranch dressing, and melting just a little bit of shredded cheddar on top..mmm!! Can't wait to have it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dip was pretty good. The only change I made was that I used chicken breast rather than canned chicken. I placed two chicken breasts in a crock pot and added enough broth to cover them. I cooked them on low for about 5 hours and they came out very nice. Much better than canned chicken, in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My friends refer to this as "crack" dip. It's SOO good & SOO delicious! I make it all the time. It's quick & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So Yummy and great for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed this almost to a T. I used light cream cheese cuz it's what I had, I chose to use Franks's wing sauce and I used blue cheese. I also added a bit of extra sauce. I thought it was very delicious and I will make it again. The only thing I will do differently next time is use rotisserie chicken or maybe cook it in the crockpot. The canned chicken does have an odd stringy consistency, but still a good back up if you are in a hurry since the flavors make up for that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Used Red Hot bbq wing sauce instead- didn't want it to be too spicy, but I think it came out too mild. Other than that... devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I took this to a football party and kept it warm in a fondue pot and it was a hit! I served it with Frito Scoops and Chicken In A Biscuit crackers. I also used mozzarella instead of the add'l blue cheese. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made a double batch of this for a weekend at the cabin. It was by far the most loved recipe of the weekend. There was not one drop left to take home! Several people told me that this was the best chicken wing dip they ever had. The ONLY thing I changed was I was grilled chicken breast and cut it up into chunks instead of using canned chicken -- I also used crumbled blue cheese vs. the mozz...thanks for such a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! My husband is not a fan of spicy food so I used part Frank's hot sauce, and part Texas Pete wing sauce to make it slightly more mild. It still had quite a kick and he loved it! In the future I will use REAL chicken breast though. The canned is too tough and stringy, plus I personally would prefer about 3-5 ounces more than the recipe calls for. Otherwise, this is a perfect recipe that I will DEFINITELY use in the future. :) Update: I made this again and DOUBLED the bleu cheese. It gave it that great tangy taste but wasn't overwhelming. I do have family members who don't like bleu cheese at all so I would suggest using feta cheese instead if you're looking for a substitution. Plus, this time I did use 1 1/2 sauteed chicken breasts, chopped finely, and it is SO MUCH better than the canned version! I will never make it any other way! This is a wonderful indulgence for anyone on a low-carb diet if eaten with celery, other veggies, or even topped over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
AMAZING! Great snack for football Sunday! Everyone loved it! I served with celery and carrots. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States